Heritage Cosign Top Banner
Sweet Spot Logo

10th Best Class?

Sports on Earth columnist Anthony Castrovince ranks the 2017 induction class of Jeff Bagwell, Ivan Rodriguez and Tim Raines and the 10th best Hall of Fame induction class of all time.  Trevor Hoffman and Vladimir Guerrero fell just short of making this class the first five-man class since the Hall’s first year in 1936. They’re in good position to be in the 2018 class. Next year’s high-caliber first timers include Chipper Jones and Jim Thome.

The 2015 class with Randy Johnson, Pedro Martinez, Craig Biggio and John Smoltz was the third best induction class, according to Castrovince. The 2014 class, ranked fifth, included Greg Maddux, Frank Thomas and Tom Glavine.

Not surprising, the No. 1 class was the first one with Babe Ruth, Christy Mathewson, Walter Johnson, Ty Cobb and Honus Wagner.

Related Posts

Leave a Reply